My Top 10 Wintergrasp QQ

10. Allow easier controls of your vehicle’s target area. I hate it when a small bump/hill doesn’t allow me to target beyond it. If I reposition myself my target area shoots 20 yards farther than I want.

9. Blizzard should only allow level 71+ in Wintergrasp. I see lower level players as a moocher (i.e. AFKavers) than a contributor to the battle.

8. Wintergrasp does not have a set time. I find this very annoying. Yesterday WG started at 7:30 server time but today it starts at 7:00 server time. Blizzard should set WG every two hours no matter how fast the previous battle was won.

7. The Daily Quest Givers should be at the portal before you enter in Wintergrasp. This will ensure you get your daily before the battle. I am tired seeing “share daily” spam in general/raid chat because the quest givers have not spawned or we have lazy people.

6. Put guns in the middle part of the fortress. There is really no defense once the opponent breaks through to the middle part of the fortress.

5. Make it easier for vehicle to move through the fortress. I want to be able to move from one side to the other without having to go outside the fortress. (If there is a way, please let me know).

4. Disappearing portal. I’m not sure why the portal disappears when your faction controls Wintergrasp. But it is annoying when you want to see the quartermaster in Wintergrasp and the portal is not up but you have control.

3. Daily Quest. Blizzard should “borrow” the Public Quest idea from WAR that gives you credit toward your daily quest even if you’re not in the same raid group. There are times which I was unable to complete my daily because someone from a different raid group “tagged” the siege engine. Quite annoying.

2. The Wintergrasp buff should be world wide buff not just Northrend. The 5% experience increase would be useful for my alts not in Northrend.

1. Invite raid? PLZ! Blizzard please stop this insanity and automatically form the raid when we enter in Wintergrasp. Once the battle begins it is hard to get invite in the raid because everyone is immerse in the battle. If you’re 5-10 minutes late forget it (see #3), wait for the next battle.

**Other QQs that did not make the list
Allow the vehicles to move a bit faster.
Lag, lag, and more Lag.

8 Responses to “My Top 10 Wintergrasp QQ”


  1. 1 Scarvo February 23, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    What about the demo glitch! Seriously, pushing demos through the tiny door is a crime.

  2. 2 Tomas February 23, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    I’ve seen vehicles move from one area to another, they seem to drive up to the little door (actually a slot, i’m not sure what to call it) between areas and the seige vehicle moves thru it…. i havn’t tried it myself, but something to look into.

  3. 3 holdwine February 23, 2009 at 1:21 pm

    All good suggestions, particularly the grouping of Daily Quest givers outside the portal, and entering a raid group once you arrive via the portal. Those are the two things I find most annoying. The targeting issue while aboard a siege engine is probably my next pet peeve. If you have an erratic driver who is constantly turning the engine to try to smash players on the ground, this can really screw up your targeting as well. Just because the vehicle does a 180, that shouldn’t mean that the cannon turns, as well.

  4. 4 anon February 23, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Heh. I think you’re missing the point on a few of these — you’re asking for advantages when you own the zone. The idea, really, is to have the zone switch hands with all other things being equal so both horde and alliance can go do VoA, farm, etc. So, while I agree that 6, 5, and 4 would all be nice, from a balance perspective it’s right the way it is — Defense has to work harder to keep the Keep.

  5. 5 Spiros February 23, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    I have to agree with the games starting every 2 hours, regardless of when they finish and the auto raid invite, brings back old memories of trying to get into the raid in AB or AV.

  6. 6 Salud February 23, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    Wow, I didn’t know about the demo glitch. I’ll try it next time I’m in WG.

    @Anon – You’re missing my point with #4. When your faction controls WG the portal to WG sometimes disappears for no reason but you still have the buff. It is happening alot lately. It’s probably a bug but I have not found any mentioned of it in the WoW forums or anywhere else (of course I’ve done a lazy search).

    Yes it is easier to attack the fortress than it is to defend it but I dont feel that is balanced. The Fortress needs a little more defense in the middle.

  7. 7 Sophie February 24, 2009 at 5:35 am

    Sooooo agree with #4. It’s annoying for those of us who want to farm elementals, too!

  8. 8 (cutaia) April 19, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    Question: I’m a level 38, who has been enjoying the hell out of going to Wintergrasp and fighting. Now, obviously I can’t do anything hand-to-hand, but I’m pretty good with a turret or an RP-GG. I also serve as a pretty good distraction sometimes (because I’m using the RP-GG, I’m usually in the corner and a large group of enemies will often waste their time coming to stop me). I fight hard, usually doing 50-150K damage by the end. While I’m sure that’s probably nothing in comparison to the level 80s, I’m sure as hell not just hiding somewhere mooching. Also, I don’t ask to be invited to the raid and I try not to get in anyone’s way.

    But I’ve still been wondering if the level 80s surrounding me secretly hate me (even though no one’s ever said anything).

    So, since you’ve written about this, I might as well ask. What would your take on this be?


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,186,836 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

