My Raiding Season is Over.

A few days ago I announce to my guild that I am ending my raiding season in the Wrath of the Lich King. It is not due to issues with guild but issues with me. I am just burnt out. Raiding a few months after Wrath was released can mentally wear you out.

I had a heck of a good time and I hope the next expansion will just be as fun.

So to my raiding brethrens from KA guild on Cairne (formerly known as Initech….I kid, I kid) I wish ya’ll good luck with your continuous raiding schedule to finish up the ICC and Uludar Hardmodes.

What’s on my plate now…not much but just finish up leveling some of my alts and start new ones (alliance side) while I wait for Cataclysm.

4 Responses to “My Raiding Season is Over.”


  1. 1 Dr.Panda September 7, 2010 at 7:21 am

    You are welcome to join me in Team Awesome with your alts Yazzy is in here and they Love her when she logs on

  2. 2 Galo September 9, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Hmm burnout, never good and I can speak for that. I been on recovery for over 6 months its a good thing to sometime take a break. Yet just taking a break from raiding in loom of Cataclysm “can” be a good thing as well to more relaxing activities.

    Try not to go into the next expansion burned out. Been there on that one too.

    Enjoy some quiet time doing low impact or less stressful activities.

    And thanks for keeping me alive in the blogroll, never went anywhere far anyway.

  3. 3 Rudy September 9, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    @Panda
    How much that would be fun but I am going to stay away from raiding for now…even with my alts

    @Galo
    Anytime, I’ve always enjoyed your blog :D

    • 4 Dr.Panda September 10, 2010 at 9:03 am

      Well I didn’t want you to raid with us as i see that your done with it but if you ever want to hop on our vent and get some laffs PST and I’ll shoot you an invite btw we are streaming our raids for some unknow reason and it is highly funny imho link is: http://www.justin.tv/kmca6107


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,187,696 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

