Maiden

Last night I successfully tanked Maiden, which was my first.

I am not sure if it was inexperience but she is one of the most difficult fights in Karazhan for a tankadin. I was constantly silenced which prevented me from generating threat at a fast rate. Luckily I had two hunters in the group, which miss-directed and helped build my threat. But without them, I can see this being a long fight.

At the end I received my first epic tanking gear from Karazhan, Iron Gauntlets of the Maiden.

I am now at 101.55% total avoidance.

3 Responses to “Maiden”


  1. 1 Wolfmourn November 7, 2007 at 9:04 am

    Were you uncrushable before you began tanking in kara?

  2. 2 Salud November 7, 2007 at 11:14 am

    No. I was 4% short in being uncrushable. (around 98% avoidance)

  3. 3 Galoheart November 8, 2007 at 6:12 pm

    Hey Gratz on the Maiden and been the MT as well on the nifty Gauntlet. Keep on progressing.

    Though not yet in Kara, i’m somewhere like about 4% short of uncrushable and have just about all the gear i need for pre Kara. Getting the Libram of Repentance will get me full uncrittable and uncrushable with Holy Shield up before i head to kara.

    Great work. Silencing is a huge problem for Paladins and on Maiden. However ……always find a way to win even if your handicapped. Its annoying been silenced but one just have to work through things with a different stratergy. There are always more than one way to win on a fight or to do something as a team (guild). Using the Hunters with misdirection to build threat can only be though of as a smart way to build a threat lead while contending with silencing from maiden periodically. Great job & keep up your confidence.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,208,023 hits

