Leveling Weapon Skill

I have noticed a few times when I leveled my weapon skill was not maxed out and shy 2-4 points. This may have been caused by the quest I selected but before the experience increase I don’t recall my weapon skill that behind.

The issue is minor since everything normalizes when I hit 60 but poses a delay in my progression especially if I want to switch weapons or the quest I select.

Has anyone noticed this?

4 Responses to “Leveling Weapon Skill”


  1. 1 Andrew January 5, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Have not noticed, but am totally frustrated with trying to level a skill that I’ve ignored for ages. I recently grabbed a polearm for the first time, and it is taking so long to gain a point when you’re close to 300.

    Anyone know of a way to raise this simply?

  2. 2 Sandorak January 7, 2008 at 2:16 pm

    Gotta put in the time with it, which sucks. Go solo ZF or something 🙂

  3. 3 Nrgy January 9, 2008 at 10:08 am

    You might know already, but the best place to level up weapon skills that you have ignored for ages is in the Blasted Lands on the Servants (Razelikh, Allistarj, Allistarj, Sevine). These guys are chained to the crystals they protect and can not be killed as long as the crystal they are linked to lives.

    You can easily level up weapon skill from 1 – 300 in a very short time.

    http://www.wowhead.com/?npc=7668#comments

  4. 4 Buzzbailey December 19, 2008 at 12:36 am

    I think the above has been nerfed, but since WotLK, you can grind weapon skill at Violet Hold in Dalaran.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,924 hits

