Boulderfist Journal – January 8, 2008

Last night I played my alliance alt a few hours. The start of my evening did not go well. I decided to go to Hinterlands and kill a few of the Boomkin looking birds to obtain 12 Giant Eggs. This would allow me to complete my cooking quest so I can level past 225. That did not too well. I only received two eggs after killing 50+ of those birds. Luck was not on my side, I’ll just buy the remaining from AH.

Then adding more salt on the womb, I was ganked but a horde player (level ??) camping the area. After getting killed a few times I noticed it was a nearby horde player’s alt. He was questing the area and logged on his high level alt to gank every alliance that he sees. Kinda dishonored when he has to get his high level alt to defeat someone 20 levels lower.

I didn’t see anything good for me to stay and limit my progression because some ganker is having fun. So I asked my fellow guildmates if there was another area for a level 42 to quest. Everyone suggested STV, Badlands, Feralas, Taranis, and Badlands.

I decided Badlands since the place has level 35-45ish mobs, which would be easy for me to gain some nice and fast xp. So I went to the nearest Flight Master and flew to Loch Modan and rode to Badlands.

I collected the available quest and logged for the evening.

3 Responses to “Boulderfist Journal – January 8, 2008”


  1. 1 trippysmurf January 9, 2008 at 3:25 pm

    Don’t talk about honor and alliance on Boulderfist.

    I’m a 35 Undead Mage and constantly see Alli lvl ??s running through areas like Stonetalon and Thousand Needles, picking off lowbees, and the second a high lvl Horde character shows, they turn tail and run.

    My favorite site so far was a lvl 46 Dwarf Warrior was attacking Thousand Needles, killing the NPCs. A lvl 42 shadow priest showed up, and the Dwarf just ran. He got owned hard, too.

  2. 2 Salud January 9, 2008 at 3:46 pm

    Quite frankly I find it dishonorable for any person (horde OR alliance) to kill a player 20 levels below them.

  3. 3 trippysmurf January 9, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    I really haven’t had much in the way of PVP on Boulderfist yet, aside from battlegrounds. What is your take on a scenario like this: as a mage I’m running around areas when I see a gray alliance run by with a trail of mobs following me. If I frost nova so the pc freezes and the mobs get to gang the pc to death, is that dishonorable?


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,210,540 hits

