Vek’Nilash Journal – January 9, 2008

Last night I did something I haven’t done in a few weeks. Tank Karazhan!

One of the members finally got her priest to level 70 and keyed for Karazhan. This allowed me to respec from holy to protection.

We one shotted Attunmen and he finally dropped my bracers: Vambraces of Courage

This made me happy since I’ve only seen them drop once when I first started raiding Karazhan over 2-3 months ago.

We then made our way to Moroes. We one shotted him as well.

It is funny when I first started to raid Karazhan Moroes was a tough boss.

We skip Madian to try Opera since she was optional and we wanted to get more range DPS (the team last night was majority melee DPS). Unfortunately the Opera beat us last night. We were given the Oz event, which is one of my favorite fights, but most of the group did not know the fight too well and ended up wiping. Plus we had very little to no fire damage to take out the scarecrow.

Overall it was an enjoyable evening raiding with friends.

1 Response to “Vek’Nilash Journal – January 9, 2008”


  1. 1 Galoheart January 12, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    Gratz on the drop. I may be heading there soon myself. Will see how long it takes me to get gear drops, will be interesting.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,210,540 hits

