Enter the Zula’man (Vek’Nilash Journal)

Last night my guild Sarcophagus entered Zula’man for the first time to get a feel for the instance (up to the bear boss) and see where the guild is at. Basically a gear check.

Overall we did fairly well. We made it to the bear boss but could get past the first phase when he transforms to a bear. I believe the next time we go there we’ll be ready.

After the raid was over I knew I was a tad under geared as a healer. Now I must twink by replacing/adding a few enchants and upgrade my gear since I don’t see myself respec’ing back to protection anytime soon. Which is a sad thing ‘cause I enjoyed tanking as a paladin.

5 Responses to “Enter the Zula’man (Vek’Nilash Journal)”


  1. 1 Swathcutter January 22, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    And I enjoyed having you tank 🙂

    The two pulls before Narloakk(?) are a real gear check for ZA. We got past both of those pulls by the skin of our teeth. In my eyes we really have no business being there yet. Our DPS is too low and our tanks (with Morok being the exception) need to get their HP over 15k unbuffed.

    We need more gear from Kara, Badge rewards, and Arenas before we step back in there.

  2. 2 Salud January 22, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    We are between Kara and Zula but if we ran with our better DPS and tank (ie you as DPS, Morok, Poor, Chaos, etc). I believe things would have been smoother up to the bear boss.

  3. 3 Swathcutter January 22, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    I think I still need a couple upgrades myself before I am ready for ZA. Mainly a new MH weapon, bracers, and a new chest piece. Once I get those I believe I’ll be able to DPS sufficiently for ZA.

  4. 4 Fedaykin98 January 23, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    If you like tanking, keep tanking, imho. Life’s too short.

    Our guild generally takes tanks with 15k hp unbuffed into ZA – you almost certainly need that to tank the bear form. We are mostly taking people with nearly full Kara epics into ZA right now, and have Nalorakk on farm.

  5. 5 Swathcutter January 24, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Man i can’t wait to have Nalorakk on farm and have a shot at Rage/Fury and Dory’s Embrace from the chest without having to spend the Badges on it.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,208,023 hits

