Shield’s Up

Last night I was able to join my guild’s Karazhan raid in downing Prince and Nightbane since one of the members opted out. (basically Swath didn’t need anything from the two bosses). Good thing he did because Nightbane was generous again in dropping The Shield of Impenetrable Darkness.

I ended up out rolling the main tank and winning the shield.

new-shield.jpg


The shield raised my avoidance a 1% but dropped my health about 300 which I do not like. I can switch out some gems but that will require me to respec since I took the bare minimum in some of the talents to obtain other talents (i.e. Pursuit of Justice, Spell Warding). In the long run I may respec and switch a few things so I can raise my stamina.

wowscrnshot_022508_175904.jpg

5 Responses to “Shield’s Up”


  1. 1 Galoheart February 27, 2008 at 2:14 pm

    Gratz on the Shield. Dropped on our first shot to down Nightbane. I passed and let the warrior get it. Next time it drops it will be in my arsenal.

    Dropping 300HP dosen’t sound like fun either even though its a upgraded shield.

  2. 3 o.O February 29, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    You rolled against your main tank??

  3. 4 X.X March 6, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    You rolled against your main tank??


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,210,726 hits

