BOOFEST!

I am disappointed with my favorite holiday event: Brewfest. It is not due to the Kodo and Ram mount issue or the missing pink elekk quest (technical issues prevent this quest to be available). The dwarf attacks are still broken. I have tried to complete this quest a few times but I am still not getting credit no matter how times I hit a dwarf with my beer mug. I have reported this to the GM but they’re stating the quest is working as intended. Here is their email addressing the issue.

One part I find interesting is “you will not receive quest items…while in a raid.” If the GM checked my character, they would have noticed my character was not in a raid. /sigh

Also the prize tokens now have a duration. A casual player, like myself, can not save the tokens to purchase an item the following year. Which force us to buy something this year in fear of the duration to expire even though we may not need or want the item. Thus all the work to obtain the coins is gone.

Overall I still like the holiday but I am disappointed.

2 Responses to “BOOFEST!”


  1. 1 Siha September 23, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    The requirement for the dwarf attacks is, I believe, either for your side to stun 250 Dark Iron Dwarves, or to prevent them from breaking the kegs. You, personally, don’t have to participate at all, provided your side does – you can just pick up the quest from the Mole Machine part on the ground after the attack has been repelled.

  2. 2 Dakkar September 23, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    I didn’t realize the tokens had a timer! Well I guess I wont be working past the pony keg on this years brewfest….. /sigh. Kinda cranky about that now….. and no mount! sheesh… I hope Blizz doesn’t manage to suck the fun out of the other seasonal events! I really enjoy those when they come around, and I was excited when brewfest started up since it kicked ass last year. Oh well. /prays to the light for no more holiday event nerfs


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,217,485 hits

