Hallow’s End Achievement Removed

Tigole posted the Hallow’s End achievement “Hallowed be The Name” will be changed. “A Mask for All Occasions” will no longer be required to obtain the title “The Hallowed”.



I am quite happy. I farmed the Inn Saturday and Sunday for the most of the day to obtain the Flimsy Mask but I was only able to obtain 3 masks. Two were duplicates, grrr. I even went to different Inns, hoping my luck would change. Obviously it did not.

Now I am waiting patiently for patch 3.03 because I have all the required achievements to obtain the Hallow’s End title. Woot!

2 Responses to “Hallow’s End Achievement Removed”


  1. 1 BigFire October 20, 2008 at 9:19 am

    Good. I’ve complete that holiday event (got the hollowed helm and squashling last year).

  2. 2 Leykis October 21, 2008 at 11:52 am

    Grats to Blizzard on creating the achievement system. I’m sure there’s a newly minted exec at Bliz HQ whose bright idea got him the promotion of the year. They have to keep coming with new ways to keep people interested and it looks like it’s working for lots of folks. I don’t get the point, but I seem to be the only one.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,207,911 hits

