Poll

6 Responses to “Poll”


  1. 1 Typhoon Andrew November 6, 2008 at 6:49 am

    If I take my pally forward (big if) it’ll stay Prot.

  2. 2 Captain The First November 6, 2008 at 7:57 am

    Protection is absolutely beautiful at the moment. The constant wobbling for so called retribution balancing has had their impact but overall my protection pally’s damage has increased significantly, my mana problems are gone completely and even single target killing has improved drastically.

    I think you can go protection without too many regrets especially if you can aoe tank on a regular basis. Holy is nice but seems a bit lackluster for soloing still.

    Ret… well I don’t know where ret will stand… but then I am not a fan so I am probably pretty biased in that department anyway.

  3. 3 samueltempus November 6, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    I actually got the first vote on this poll earlier today 🙂

    I initially rolled my paladin as my first alt to be a healer. At 70 there wasn’t a need in my guild of a healer at the time, and went to Maintankadin to learn how to tank as a Paladin. I’ve dabbled in Ret here and there for dailies, etc, but I’ve mainly been a tank ever since. I’ll probably go Prot / Ret when 3.1 comes out, but I see myself as a tank.

  4. 4 Salud November 6, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    There is one spec I will not play, retribution. This is not due to the nerfs. I find more excitement with healing and/or tanking.

    I’m going to play it by ear and base my spec on what is my friends/guild/server are lacking? Then I’ll spec appropriately.

  5. 5 samueltempus November 6, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I agree with you about the excitement of tanking and healing. Now that I think about it, I’ll probably end up going Prot / Holy in 3.1. I have 3 other Pure DPS toons, and my main is a Rogue, though I’m having an identity crisis between him and my Paladin as to which is my favorite.

    I played in the Beta, and really liked the changes to Retribution. I’ll probably level Ret for speed, and occasionaly drop Holy for it in the dual spec of 3.1 to grind rep or do dailies. I don’t see it as being a main spec for my Paladin though.

  6. 6 Cedric@Terenas November 9, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Ret and prot are my main builds, and I’ll continue to swap between the two depending on the situation. If my friends/guild need me to tank, I’ll spec prot, otherwise I’ll probably level/quest grind as ret as it seems the fastest to kill single target. AOE grinding is also an option, but I don’t remember doing too much AOE when I was quest grinding to level.

    In other news, have you all tried clearing the entire scourge invasion sites at once? Figurine of the Colossus helps if you get in trouble, otherwise BoSanc and the 2-hit max spell pushback is awesome. Holy Wrath -> Holy Light also works. 😉


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,210,540 hits

