Wrath Day One

Installation
Installing Wrath went smooth just like TBC. The only issue I had was my DVD player could not read the DVD. After 20 minutes my DVD player finally decided to read it and I was able to install the game.

Spec
I decided to spec a DPS Healer (Shockadin, 45/0/18), mostly. I wanted to heal instances and solo quest fairly easy with out having to respec. I felt the Shockadin spec would allow me to do that. However I may change spec time from time

The only draw back to this spec is the absent of Bacon of Light. Bacon of Light is basically your only AoE type of heal. If you’re in an instance with a lot of AoE damage, healing the instance will be challenging. With experiencing the first two instances: Utgarde Keep and The Nexus, you will need a type of AoE heal especially in the Nexus. I may re-adjust my healing spec if I continue to run the Nexus.

Howling Fjord
I love this place. The music reminds me of Braveheart. I only did the quest from Vengenace Landing because the place was getting crowded. So a few guildies and myself ran Utgarde Keep and The Nexus. The two instances were fun and difficult to heal but I had a blast learning them.

Overall, day one was a success. I cant wait to push my paladin to max level; 80.

2 Responses to “Wrath Day One”


  1. 1 JRat November 14, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Note to self – have a little shadow res for the last boss of Utgarde next time 😉

  2. 2 Rogosh November 20, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    You’re on the right track with that spec. I leveled to 80 with that spec and had absolutely no problems healing any of the instances or doing the damage while solo questing.

    Not quite as fast as a full ret for sure, but this is the best of both worlds here with the utility of a healer while still grabbing the good crit and damage increasing talents out of the early ret tree.

    How’s it coming for you now?


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,207,900 hits

