The Battle for The Undercity

ucbattle2

Of the entire quest I have experience thus far (currently level 75 and questing in Zul’Drak); The Battle for The Undercity is the best but Blizzard forgot to do one simple thing to make the experience feel epic.
.
.
.
Turn off the trade channel.
.

Throughout the battle I kept seeing spam from the trade channel making me backtrack the chat window to read what Thrall or Lady Sylvanas Windrunner was saying.

ucbattle1a

The simplest things can hurt the experience.

ucbattle3

Another note <Spoiler Alert>

King Varian Wrynn says the following statement to Thrall at the end of the event

I was away for too long. My absence cost us the lives of some of our greatest heroes. Trash like you and this evil witch were allowed to roam free — unchecked.

The time has come to make things right. To disband your treacherous kingdom of murderers and thieves. Putress was the first strike. Many more will come.

I’ve waited a long time for this, Thrall. For every time I was thrown into one of your damned arenas… for every time I killed a green-skinned aberration like you… I could only think of one thing.

What our world could be without you and your twisted Horde… It ends now, Warchief.

ATTACK! FOR STORMWIND! FOR BOLVAR! FOR THE ALLIANCE

This leads me to believe, Blizzard may start to push a war between the Horde and the Alliance. I hope so. Then the “War” in Warcraft will exist.

3 Responses to “The Battle for The Undercity”


  1. 1 JRat November 24, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    By far my favorite questline in the game so far. With everyone pissing and moaning about how easy the raid content is, they did seem to put a lot of effort into the quests and other things in the expansion so far. The music is fantastic, especially in Howling Fjord and Grizzly Hills.

  2. 2 Salud November 24, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    The music from Howling Fjord makes me want to put on my kilt and fight for my freedom 😉

    (Braveheart reference)

  3. 3 Scott December 12, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I agree with JRat, this was by far the best quest I’ve done since the exp came out. I am glad I read this post first before I did the quest, I went and turned off my chat while on the undercity part of it.

    It was epic, I can’t wait to see where Blizz takes this cinematics, I would like to see more of it in the future.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,924 hits

