Ghostcrawler says I am a Hardcore Player.

The day I hit 80 I found an interesting blue post;

If you’re 80 already, you are a relatively hardcore player. Most WoW players are not 80 yet. If it’s easy for you, it’s not easy for everybody.

This made me chuckle because I am not a hardcore player or even relatively. I just quested and completed the zone (or until I receive the achievement). Then I proceeded to the next zone. I took my time.

So by Ghostcrawler stating I am somewhat of a hardcore player made my E-peen get bigger. 😛

3 Responses to “Ghostcrawler says I am a Hardcore Player.”


  1. 1 Galoheart December 4, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    In that case makes those that already completed the game “Super Hardcore” i guess then. Just playing the game a few hours a day will get you to 80 i’m sure easily.

  2. 2 Typhoon Andrew December 4, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Most folks I know are high 70s, with the serious ones at 80. My DK is at 74, which I think is about right if the other guys are 77-79. I think its too early to call anyone hardcore, although knowing you’re ahead of the curve is nice.

    I’m looking forward to Naxx, and forward to the content after Naxx. Thats where the e-peens will really get tested.

  3. 3 tobias December 5, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Hardcore has many facetts,

    Level A) have no sleep get 80 as fast as possible
    Level B) play with break, but have any sparse time used for playing

    Non Hardcore can mean, for example: Play only one-two days a week. And only for 4 hours each.

    Think about it that way.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,213,924 hits

