Blizzard can not get anything right this week

First the 3.0.8 patch disaster, now the WoW forums has gold ads.

To some this is humorous but to me I am a little concern. If a gold ad can sneak into the WoW’s forum, what about keyloggers/viruses. That maybe the extreme but I never put it past the hacker.

5 Responses to “Blizzard can not get anything right this week”


  1. 1 Captain The First January 23, 2009 at 9:52 am

    I am sure a fair share of people will buy gold and claim blizzard endorsed it. Thankfully I never click on ads anyway even when my popupblocker is off so I don’t have to worry about keyloggers and whatnot (at least not via that route).

    Still it’s a worrysome thought that blizzard doesn’t properly screen the ads… esentially they’re advertising for people who hack other people’s accounts which is at the very least morally questionable.

    Yet another reason not to go to the public wow forums… beyond there only being one useful post every 1000 threads that is hehe

  2. 2 Salud January 23, 2009 at 10:11 am

    I completely agree. Some players will use that excuse to buy gold.

    BTW do not click on any of the related post links above. Some links maybe tide to website that you may not want to visit. I’ll need to figure out how to get rid the links or that section.

  3. 3 Joeboo January 23, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Am I the only realist in this world to not flame Blizz for this patch. Sure, they didn’t do the best job they could but this is real life. Shit happens… Now if they do not correct the problems then I would really get concerned.

    What about all the other smooth patches/transitions. The xpac was a LOT smoother than I anticipated. Anyway, no real point in QQ’ing considering at the end of the day, you will log in and continue where you left off.

  4. 4 Leykis January 26, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    I had read somewhere that even Blizzard’s CEO had bought gold at one time. Anyone remember that interview? Was it the CEo or another exec?

  5. 5 Salud January 26, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Hmm, interesting…. I will need to find the interview before I comment about it.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,210,726 hits

