I’m back, new and improved!

A few days ago I stimulated the economy by purchasing a new HP computer. It’s a nice mid-range PC (2.4g processor, 4g of ram, 256 video card, Vista SP1) that I got on–sale but it is 10x better than my broken PC that has now become an oversize paperweight. Of course my broken PC is 4+ years old made from older PC parts.

Once I got everything hooked up and running I decided to install WoW first. Forget about word, adobe, xls, or any of the important stuff that my wife needs in the computer. Nope, I had to get my WoW fix (I was jonesing). So for the next 3+ hours I spent staring at an installation bar moving from 0% to 100% and getting the patches. I reminded me of the old department store commercial when a lady is at the front door saying “open, open, open”

I was finally able to log in and the first thing I did, not run an instance or the battlegrounds….the stupid cooking quest in Dalaran. For some reason my mind is program to complete it everyday. With me out for a few weeks I didn’t skip a beat.

Ah well at least I was able to log on and enjoy the game once again.

It’s good to be back!

3 Responses to “I’m back, new and improved!”


  1. 1 Gahoheart April 12, 2009 at 12:12 am

    Gratz on the new PC. Im sure i wont be far behind you on that. My PC need more power under the hood which i can use.

    I do the Dalaran cooking quests everyday. Got almost 2 dozen unused awards havent used. At least have plenty of spice to make Raid Fish Feasts which eveyone likes when i drop a platter.

  2. 2 Leykis April 13, 2009 at 9:46 am

    That cooking quest is also the only repeatable quest for Kirin Tor rep. Most other factions have more than 1 quest you can do as a daily for rep (Argent Crusade has 7 for approximately 1000 rep, Wyrmrest Accord has 3 for 750, Knights of the Ebon Blade has 6 for 1500, Kalu’ak has 3 for 1500, Shalozar factions 3 for 1800). Only Explorer’s League also has just 1 daily. Oh yeah, you could also do the daily dungeon quest and get the Kirin Tor rep token, but that’s not a typical daily quest.

    I am also nuts about doing that daily cooking quest for a few reasons: It’s the easiest way to get Northern Spices; It’s the only way to get all those cookign recipes; It gives Kirin Tor rep; It counts toward the reputation goal for cooking awards.

  3. 3 Leykis April 13, 2009 at 9:47 am

    Oh yeah….welcome back …. again.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,207,900 hits

