I found one use for Glyph of Divine Storm

I thought Glyph of Divine Storm was a pointless glyph until now.

If you are part of Yogg’s portal group (10), you can heal the group with glyph of Divine Storm and judge light. The damage from the adds are not that high so your heals can compensate for the loss of health. Then when you enter into the brain room, you can heal the group while DPS’ing the brain with no change to your FCFS rotation.

This basically eliminates the need for a healer to enter in the portal.

7 Responses to “I found one use for Glyph of Divine Storm”


  1. 1 Ramos October 10, 2009 at 12:54 am

    That’s actually a good idea. I am thinking about trying that myself, and I just need to pick up the Glyph as well. Judging Light is something I don’t often do, but I will throw it down for that fight (as I am usually inside).

    Oh and I am reopening my blog for business, I shutdown for a while because of life and other stuff. It’s paladinrest.wordpress.com, check it out!

  2. 2 Thundaheart October 12, 2009 at 10:42 am

    Will this help out in the lower levels? Like instances 65-80?

  3. 3 Rudy October 12, 2009 at 10:50 am

    @ thundaheart

    No, the heals you gain from the glyph will never be enough to replace the healer

  4. 4 Thundaheart October 12, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Ok you mind giving me advice on what glyphs I should be using as a ret leveling 65-80?

  5. 5 Rudy October 13, 2009 at 7:47 am

    @ Thundaheart

    Get the following major glyphs:
    Glyph of Judgment, then Glyph of Consecration and then Glyph of Seal of Vengeance if you are not expertise dodge-capped (26 skill). If you are expertise capped, use Glyph of Exorcism as your third major glyph

    As far as minor glyphs, Sense of Undead, Lay of hands and Blessing of might.

    Those are my recommendations.

  6. 6 Thundaheart October 13, 2009 at 10:30 am

    Thanks Rudy will put it to the test.

  7. 7 Heloko October 28, 2009 at 2:59 am

    I cant comment on 25 man – maybe a healer is needed there but on 10 man, i go in the brain room as ret with a dk and feral druid. I can keep myself up with the instant fol’s, dk has that strike that heals him and druid shoves hots on him as he enters – never needed healer.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,217,485 hits

