Teleport Out of the Dungeon

I heard horror stories from players engaging mobs/boss then teleporting out of the dungeon. I always thought that was an urban myth until I experienced it the other day.

I was on my warlock running Heroic Halls of Reflection, the tank engaged the boss then teleported out of the dungeon. He watched the group die, laugh at us and left the group.

I just don’t get why people do that. Is it an ego trip? I am not sure but Blizzard needs to prevent this abuse.

Perhaps Blizzard should prevent anyone from teleporting out of the instance if one of the group members are in combat.

I am somewhat surprised that Blizzard did not put some restriction in teleporting in and out of the instance.

3 Responses to “Teleport Out of the Dungeon”


  1. 1 typhoonandrew December 30, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    Man, that is just cold. Should be limited to out of combat just like other teleports.

    I hope I never see somebody do that.

  2. 2 Ardent Defender January 5, 2010 at 8:06 am

    The Horror stories of the new LFG system tools just never seems to end. For ever set of good groups there is the exceptional bad one that just put a dampner on the whole system.

    I haven’t seen this one yet personally and hope never do. Buts its damn amazing the amount of code Blizzard has to end up writing around one feature just to keep people from abusing the system, abusing players, prevent stupidity all just for one feature.

  3. 3 a mage leveling guide May 5, 2010 at 5:39 am

    Hey Rudy 🙂

    I’ve experienced those situations myself and was … I better not say it out loud.

    A restriction to the use of teleportation is an interesting idea, but I don’t think Blizzard will implement anything like this. After all, those jerks are not the majority… and do we really need more and more rules and restrictions to prevent a very small number of situations?

    In my opinion having more restrictions isn’t worth the cost.


Leave a Reply

RSS Immune’s Armory Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS MMO Champion Blue Tracker

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Ardent Defender

RSS Aimed Fury

Blog Stats

  • 1,217,485 hits

